Day One – Decision Points Jan 01 To be a Serious Golfer

To commit or not to commit. Decide to go for a heart-felt life-long dream or at least what feels like one versus not-rocking the boat, steady freddy, play it conservative.

Is this a time to think like a dot-comer again now that it’s half time? Is it really about following your bliss still? Or is it time to put someone else first – or something else first? Or can you do both? If you plan it right?

To go for the Champions Tour or not? And if you go for it – what’s the time line?

Well – I think I’ll go forit – for many reasons – least of which I’ll regret it if I don’t try – just like everything else and at the very least it’ll force me to improve my game and get to a place where I feel good about it.

So, I’ll do it. I’ll begin stepping in the direction of playing in the Champions Tour somehwere between now and five years from now, preferably within 2-4, we’ll have to get tht down.

So step 1 is to set up a routine and goals and reading materials for 2014.

Leave a Reply

