Smartphone Golf Training on the Train

Didn’t think I could squeeze in more training but some golf simulations online apps are useful. Some are just hokey but GL Golf actually helps me think about ball striking strategy and the basics of working with the wind, factoring distance and swing selection and picking a putting line based on ones perceived break.

I can actually take the mental prep practice with me to the greens. Sometimes I visualize the little white balls rolling on an actual green to read a bead on how fast a break is and a slopes direction.

My challenge is to find other smart apps. Perhaps one on rules and regulations. I know nothing about that.

I miss those days of just hitting in abandoned pristine business complexes in Sunnyvale . It made lunch breaks that much more transportive.

20140108-174954.jpg

Leave a Reply

