Star Dtae Feb 26 0617am

Another tough week.  Miserable cold.  Focus is on reading and practicing Ben Hogan’s book.

Practice sessions:  do the left hand right hand grip routine 10-20 minutes every day for 2 – 4 weeks.

At least its raining so I can’t go out and practice.

I also read a few blips about what it takes to become a professional golfer – looks like the gist of it is time, practice (everyday), dedication and perserverence.  nobody says you can’t get there.  They only say it takes time and that it’s hard to make a living as a pro because of traveling and the schedule and such but what if someone wants to become a pro to just play in the pros once or twice – that’s it – not make a living at it or at least not like a pro golfer?

My goal is not to get there to stay there but to get there to know that I can get there – even if I end up qualifying for the US Open as an alternate.

I think the US Open is actually one such goal that I should place in ,y 3-4 year plan.  I don’t see why I wouldn’t have a chance at something in 3-4 years if I continued on the path I’m on.

Thoughts are things.  Actualizing one’s life requires having a long-term goal.

Leave a Reply

