To thine own self be true – Horace Silver

Star date – it’s September already. Been down in the dumps. Fall work and school push everything else aside including my swing.

Motivation low. Engines on impulse. Star viewer just beeping and blinking

Then I hear this interview snippet with Horace Silver.

Wow – my new musical hero. And I suspected he influenced the intro to Ricky Don’t Lose That Number by my all time favorite song writer Donald Fagen. And I was right.

When all else fails. There is music. And jazz. And now the self-inspired self-guided genius of Horace.

Thank you KCSM for your dedication to this musical cousin, jazz that is, to the family of life’s best pursuits including golf.

And hey I love rock n roll and everything else but transportive jazz is hard to beat

Leave a Reply

