Golf Practice Routines

So  I thought I needed to get a book or something or sit down and put my mind to what a good weekly/daily/monthly routine should be to improve my game.  I’m thinking I should re-establish some goals like establishing my handicap, getting to a point of comfort with my fairway irons and finally learning how to hit a driver consistently.

So I tooled around the web – usual operating procedure ya’ know and go figure <golf practice routines> yielded some good stuff.  I’ve captured one in particular for your reading pleasure.

Next I need to map out what i will do on what days for how long etc.  and what my drive-to deadline is.  I’m thinking New Years is a good goal post to re-assess my progress.

I’m currently on the train.  Not a bad day at work.  Usual stressors.  I think I’ll practice hitting my 7 iron in the front yard using that new net I haven’t used too much.  Weather – a nice 68 degrees and usual low-humidity liquid sunshine.

The Ultimate Golf Routine from WTAQ (?)  routine summary below

Putting:  (15 shots each…75 shots total)

3 foot circle (3 rounds of 5 balls surrounding hole at 3 ft…PW club is exactly 3 feet)

6 foot circle

9 foot circle

25 foot putt to inside 3 feet

50 foot putt to inside 3 feet

Chipping:  15 shots each (5 balls, 3 sets, 60 shots total)

2 yards off green to far side pin to inside 3 feet

2 yards off green to near side pin to inside 3 feet

5-10 yards off green to far side pin to inside 3 feet

5-10 yards off green to near side pin to inside 3 feet

Bunker and Pitch Shots:  (15 shots each, 60 shots total)

Green-side bunker shots to inside 5 feet

30 yard pitch to inside 10 feet

50 yard pitch to inside 10 feet

80 yard pitch to inside 10 feet

Range:  15 Shots Each (60 Shots)

Whatever your 100 yard club is shot at 100 yd pin to inside 10 yards

Whatever your 150-160 yard club is  shot at 150 yd pin to inside 10 yards

Whatever your 200 yard club is shot at 200 yd pin to inside 15 yards

Driver shot to inside imaginary fairway

THERE YA GO!!!  Make sure to record results and create success percentages in each category.  This should help your game incredibly!!

2 thoughts on “Golf Practice Routines

    • much obliged GG. so therein lies the rub – right? i need to become a time-management czar – there’s no way around it. and i suck at managing time – so looks like i’ll need to develop those self-management skills as well. it’ll make the MRS happy for sure. but we’ll see. i did reserve the right to make changes…… hah! and i haven’t even started …. 🙂 peaceout_svg

      Like

Leave a Reply

