Should you expect constant improvement in your golf – part two?

Now you tell me. But it does make sense. So I guess it’s that persistence thing but it total spades. …. Oh well what’s a golfer to do but swing away

golfhabits

human1

“I dreamed one night that I had 17 holes-in-one and one two. When I woke up the next morning I was so goddam mad.”Ben Hogan

By Ian Hardie

In the post Should you expect constant improvement in your golf I talked about a conversation that I had with a golfer, who had recently made a decision that I suppose almost all golfers make during their golfing career:

To work on their golf game in an effort to improve their skills – with an expectation that by doing so they would lower the average score that they had each game as a result

I’m sure most golfers have decided to do just that at some point in their golf career

Unfortunately though, most golfers actually end up getting worse average scores rather than better ones when they attempt this – so the point I was looking to illustrate was…

View original post 756 more words

Leave a Reply

