The Joys of Golf

Couldn’t say it better myself

The Grateful Golfer

Well tomorrow I am heading to visit my friends in the UK. I anticipate that we will laugh, joke, tell stories and of course hit the links! Despite the obvious, my trip offers many things for which I am grateful. My gratitude is not limited to being able to play golf in 18 degree weather in November, but is much larger than that!

Introspection allows me to look deep inside and realize that many of my joys in life have been a result of playing golf! Golf has afforded me the opportunity to travel, meet extremely interesting people, strike up conversations with complete strangers and provide me a light when I had to crawl out of dark places in my life!

I would be foolish to think that golf is the most important thing in my life because that is just not true. My wife, daughter, son in law and…

View original post 148 more words

Leave a Reply

