Daily Diary: Backswing Practice n Balance

After warming up I was able to connect cleanly with 8 out of 10 swings. 6 swing drove the ball within 10 degrees of desired trajectory – nice straight hits. I hooked two and severely sliced 2 others. I need to continue turning all the way thru the swing and keep practicing bringing my right knee in.

I’m also trying to keep a tempo and to turn on my backswing until my back faces the target or my left shoulder touches my chin and or points to the ball.

I did the balance on one foot thing. Getting better. And I remembered to stretch. One more week and ill schedule lesson number 2.

20150216-175049.jpg

Leave a Reply

